Board of Directors

Ilan Ramon Day School is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of a diversified group of current parents, grandparents and community members who are extremely dedicated and generous with their time and resources. The Board is responsible for the financial stability and the financial future of the school. While engaging in strategic planning, the Board upholds the mission and vision of Ilan Ramon Day School.


Shelly Hiskey* - President

Kim Freund* – Incoming President / Development

Bruce Friedman* – Immediate Past President

Kim Cavallo* - Past President

Ofer Shemtov* – VP, Finance

Stephanie Jacobs* – Recording Secretary

Jesse Zilberstein – Strategic Planning

Jordanna Flores - Community at Large

Dr. Amir Friedman - Community at Large

Dr. Gil Kryger - Community at Large

Mark Lainer – Community at Large

Dr. Richard Reisman – Community at Large

David Rifkind – Community at Large

Dr. Gabriel Vorobiof – Community at Large

Yuri Hronsky** – Head of School

Jan Saltsman** – Principal Emeritus

Shirley Levine z”l – Head of School Emeritus

* Denotes Members of 2014-2015 Executive Committee

** Denotes Ex-Offico Board Member