Faculty and Staff


Our staff and faculty are central to implementing the mission of our school. All members of the faculty are experienced certified teachers and are passionate about teaching and learning. They are skilled in teaching students at each particular stage of development and encouraging each child to reach his or her full potential. At each grade level, teachers and specialists plan enriching and challenging activities, and our staff works collaboratively to ensure success for every student.


Sarite Alterman Teacher, 5th

Dalit Argil Teacher, Judaic Music

Rhonda Averbach Teacher, 3rd

Niva Baum Assistant Teacher, E3

Karmit Bar Lev Teacher, Hebrew / Judaic Studies

Mimi Cohen Teacher, Hebrew / Judaic Studies

Joanna Cooper Teacher, 2nd

Ofra Davis Assistant Teacher, Hebrew

Amy Dunn, Resource  Specialist

Linda Elliot Assistant Teacher, Pre-School

Ravit Feldman, DeLeT Fellow

Andrew Germain Music Specialist

Danielle Halperin Teacher, E3

Nick Jarrard, Assistant Teacher, Kdg

Melanie Katzner Art

Karen Lepp Teacher, 1st

Ilana Libesman Teacher, Hebrew / Judaic Studies

Cathi Miller, Teacher, E2

Jill Miller Technology Specialist

Lia Mizrahi, Teacher, TK

Margie Monroe Teacher, TK

Sharon Ron Teacher, Hebrew / Judaic Studies

Kimberly Shapiro, Assistant Teacher, Kdg

Adam Snyder Teacher, 4th

Gina Socher Teacher, TK

Mark Tietjen Physical Education Specialist

Welner Trujillo Assistant Teacher, TK

Ron Vandor Math & Science Specialist

Lynne Wahl Teacher, Kindergarten

Bat-hen Zeron Teacher, Hebrew / Judaic Studies

Office & Support Staff

Roger Friedman Information Technology Director

Andrea Jaffe Office Manager

Jenna Kleinberg Office Support

Elias Ruiz Plant Manager